Presbyterians are actually named for our form of government rather than our theology. Presbuteros is the Greek word for “elder.” We are named “presbyterians” because we are governed by elders. At CPC, our elders are elected by the congregation and typically serve 3 year terms. We call our governing body a “session,” other churches may call it a “council.” Our Session organizes itself through committees and occasional task forces. Our current Session and committees are listed below.

Session Organization 2023

Moderator, The Rev. Jeffrey Geary
Clerk of Session, Lori Ransom

Class of 2024

Cindy Chapman
Paul Korykora
Brendan Coyne

Class of 2025

Eileen Tulloch
Jaci Balcombe
Jim Leiner

Class of 2026

Britney Lindenberger
Nancy Chaudhry
Patricia Parker

Worship, Eileen Tulloch, chair

Christian Formation, Jaci Balcombe, chair

Mission, Cindy Chapman, Chair

Finance, Paul Korykora, chair

Property, Britney Lindenberger, chair

VNS Committee, Paul Korykora, chair

Congregational Care/Deacons: Pat Parker and Jim Leiner, co-chairs
Jean Clearwater and Carol Hemphill, Deacons

Church on Christmas Eve